Spicy Peanut Butter Soup, Easy Flatbreads + My #LiveBelowTheLine Challenge So Far

food to glow

spicy-peanut-butter-and-vegetable-soup // food to glowNOTE: If you are just here for the recipe, that’s fine. Scroll on down! But hopefully you are okay reading about my week living below the poverty line. 🙂

My week living below the line, on ÂŁ1 a day, is almost at an end.

In a weird sort of way I have almost enjoyed the experience. It has been very interesting to try and come up with ways to keep the tastebuds tempted and belly relatively full on such a meagre allowance and sparse cupboard. But I think I’ve done pretty well.

I was surprised how, once it sank in that I wouldn’t be having my daily avocado, my beloved matcha green tea, the sliver from cakes made for others – just to test of course – that I got used to the repetitiveness. I have found a comfort of sorts in knowing that I don’t have a dazzling choice of ingredients with which…

Lihat pos aslinya 1.132 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

